Iranian government has approved licenses for 30 crypto mining farms

The Iranian government appears to be softening its stance on cryptocurrency mining after reportedly approving licenses for several mining farms.

The country’s Ministry of Industries and Trade has allowed operations for 30 cryptocurrency mining units across the country, Iranian business outlet Financial Tribune reports.

The mining units will be based in Semnan Province, which will host six farms, while the Alborz Province has four units. Other regions that will host the mining units include Mazandaran, East Azarbaijan, and Zanjan provinces. The country’s capital’s host province of Tehran is also set to operate one mining unit.

Furthermore, the state has provided 2,579 establishment permits to crypto mining entities. Zanjan Province accounting for 305 permits. Additionally, the Fars Province has 262 permits, and West Azarbaijan follows with 247 licenses.

Keep reading